Expiration date for galleries

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2015 04:45PM PDT

Note: This feature is exclusive to Pro and Advanced account subscribers.

Expiring Gallery

Groups, Galleries, and Collections may be given an expiration date at which time access is changed to Private. Once private, the item will only be visible to the photographer. This is useful if you want the gallery, group or collection to only remain visible on your site for a specific amount of time.

Items that are set to expire will become Private at midnight (of the photographer's timezone) the night of the expiration date.  So for example, if you set a gallery to expire on January 6th, the gallery will expire on Midnight January 7th.
 

To set a Gallery or Group to expire

  1. In Edit View, go to Photos.
  2. Select the group, gallery, or collection you would like to set to expire in the Organizer. Information about the gallery will load under the Toolbox.
  3. Under the Toolbox, go to Gallery Access (Group Access or Collection Access for groups and collections). An Access Control window will appear.
  4. Uncheck the box for Same as Containing Group.
  5. Go to the Expiration tab.
  6. Mark the circle for Expire After.
  7. Click on the the expiration date field. A calendar will appear.
  8. Choose the date you wish the item to expire.
  9. Click Save to apply your changes.

Set a Gallery to Expire


To schedule an expire reminder email

  1. In Edit View, go to Photos.
  2. Select the group, gallery, or collection you would like to set to expire in the Organizer.
  3. Under the Toolbox, go to Gallery Access (Group Access or Collection Access for groups and collections). An Access Control window will appear.
  4. Uncheck the box for Same as Containing Group.
  5. Go to the Expiration tab.
  6. Set the item's expiration date as per the instructions above.
  7. Click on Save and continue to schedule reminder email.

Gallery Expire Create Email Reminder

 

  1. Select the radial button for when to send the email. If you choose to schedule, also select a date and time.
  2. Check the box for Include link for mobile app experience if you would like your client to be able to view this gallery in the Photo Moments client app.
  3. Under From Name and From Email, enter your name and email address in the form fields.
  4. If you have the recipient's addresses in your Contacts List, click Contacts to select the recipients from your Contacts List. 
  5. Otherwise, enter the recipient's email addresses in the To field.  Separate recipient's email addresses with commas or semicolons.
    Check the box for Add new addresses to the contact list to save the email addresses.
  6. Edit the subject in the subject field if needed.
  7. Enter your email message in the message field.
  8. Select Continue to Preview. The Preview Email window will open.

Gallery Expiration Reminder Email

  1. Check the box for Apply theme from the gallery if you wish the email to use the current theme applied to the gallery, group or collection.
  2. Check the box for Include a link to view photos from the gallery if you with the email to include links to the photos contained.
  3. Check the box for Send me a copy of this message if you wish to have a copy of the email sent to you.
  4. Click the box for Schedule Email when the email message is complete.

Gallery Expiration Preview Email