Manage Multiple User Accounts of One Subscription

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2014 10:13AM PDT

Note: This is for Premium Business subscribers only
 

The subscriber of a Premium Business account may create and manage multiple user accounts. These user accounts are assigned different roles that define their permissions within the Premium Business subscription. Each user account logs in through the same manner as the subscriber using a user name and password.
 

All user accounts are considered "trusted" users. While these user accounts may have different sets of privileges, defined by their roles, all user accounts can view all photos including protected photos (in the Edit view or in the Visitor view) as well as download originals. All user accounts may also place orders at base prices.
 

Once a user account is created (see below) and activated by the user, accounts can be modified by the Subscriber and Partner user account. Beyond modifying the full name, e-mail, user name, and role, here are other options:

 

User Account Roles

The following roles will be available for subscriber to assign to user accounts:

Partner
Partners have full access to all account areas except for making changes to the subscription level and personal profile information. Partners may also create other user accounts.

Assistant
Assistants have access to most account features, including managing all photos and galleries, changing the ownership of photos, selling features, payout requests, shared favorites, and clients list. However, assistants cannot customize the website or manage user accounts.

Photographer
Photographers can manage all account photos and galleries, but they have no access to selling features, website customization, or changing the ownership of photos.

Contributing Photographer
Contributing photographers can manage photos only within their assigned groups or galleries. They cannot customize the website and have no access to clients list, shared favorites, or selling features. They do not have access to e-mail communication features, contact list, and shared favorites.

Accountant
Accountants can only access the account statement, selling reports, and subscription information. Accountants cannot manage photos.

Creating New User Accounts

  1. In Edit View click ACCOUNT at the top of the page.
  2. Select Manage Users on the left side of the page.
  3. Click Create Account. Account Information window will load.

 
  1. Enter the Full Name.
  2. Enter the E-mail Address.
  3. Enter the User Name for the account.
  4. Select the radial button for the role you would like to give to this user account.
  5. Click Continue. Set Ownership widow will load.
 

User Accounts with the role of Partner, Assistant, or Photographer will have full management access to all groups, galleries, and photos, regardless of ownership. For these roles, setting ownership is only for tracking purposes. When a Contributing Photographer assigned as an owner, the user will be able to create galleries, upload photos, edit captions, and change watermarks, as well as delete and move items. Accountants cannot manage photos, regardless of this setting.
 

  1. Select the ownership of groups and galleries.
  2. If an owner is already assigned, photo ownership may be overridden by checking "Change owner for photos contained in the selected galleries."
  3. Click Continue. Send Activation E-mail window will load.



Before the account can be used it has to be activated. Click Send Activation E-mail. The activation email is sent to the address entered with a link to set up the password and activate the account. The account may not be activated except through the activation link.

 

Deactivating User Accounts

Any user account may be deactivated if necessary. This places the account into a suspended state, disabling access for that user account. The account subscriber or a partner user account may reactivate this account.

  1. In Edit View click ACCOUNT at the top of the page.
  2. Select Manage Users on the left side of the page.
  3. Select the User Name you wish to modify. Edit Account window will load.​
  4. Select Deactivate. A conformation window will appear.
  5. Click Yes.

Once deactivated the user for the account will not be able to log in until the account is reactivated.

Resetting User Account Password

The account subscriber or a partner user account may reset any password.

  1. In Edit View click ACCOUNT at the top of the page.
  2. Select Manage Users on the left side of the page.
  3. Select the User Name you wish to modify. Edit Account window will load.
  4. Select Reset Password. A conformation window will appear.
  5. Click Yes.

Once the password is reset the old password will stop working immediately. The user will receive an e-mail with a link to reset the password.

Edit Group and Gallery Ownership

You may set the ownership of groups and galleries by editing user account information, or by choosing from a dropdown list. User Accounts with the role of Partner, Assistant, or Photographer will have full management access to all groups, galleries, and photos, regardless of ownership. For these roles, setting ownership is only for tracking purposes. When a Contributing Photographer assigned as an owner, the user will be able to create galleries, upload photos, edit captions, and change watermarks, as well as delete and move items. Accountants cannot manage photos, regardless of this setting.

Modifying User Account for Group and Gallery Ownership

  1. In Edit View click ACCOUNT at the top of the page.
  2. Select Manage Users on the left side of the page.
  3. Select the User Name you wish to modify. Edit Account window will load.
  4. Select Edit Ownership. The Edit Ownership window will load.
  5. Checking the groups and galleries to be owned by this User Account.
  6. You may check the option to Change owner of photos contained in the selected galleries.
  7. Click Save.

Edit Group and Gallery Ownership

  1. In Edit View click ACCOUNT at the top of the page.
  2. Select Manage Users on the left side of the page.
  3. Mouse over the Group or Gallery you wish to modify. From the New Owner dropdown menu, select the new User Account that will now have ownership. Repeat this process until it is complete.
  4. You may check the option to Change owner of photos contained in the selected galleries.
  5. Click Save.

Deleting User Accounts​

Any user account may be deleted if necessary. If an account it deleted it cannot be restored. All items owned by the account must be given new ownership.

  1. In Edit View click ACCOUNT at the top of the page.
  2. Select Manage Users on the left side of the page.
  3. Select the User Name you wish to modify.
  4. Select Delete. A conformation window will appear.
  5. Select a new owner from the dropdown. You may leave it as the Account Owner (subscriber of the account)
  6. Click Delete Account.

Once the account is deleted it is purged from the system and cannot undone.